Help translate DAP
to your own language.


Free Software Downloads & Reviews – FileRatings


Skype
361,800 Downloads this week

File Size: 9.53 MB
File Name: SkypeSetup.exe
Tags: NetPhone skype Video VOIP

Download Now
Description:
Skype is software that enables you to make free calls anywhere in the world. Skype uses innovative P2P (peer-to-peer) technology to connect you with other users. It offers several features, including SkypeOut calling from Skype to regular and mobile phones worldwide, conference calling, and secure file transferring. Skype calls have better sound quality than your regular phone and are highly secure, with end-to-end encryption.
  Add Review Ask A Question  
Check out recent questions & answers about Skype:
Powered by: Powered by Yedda
1 - 10 of 253 Next > Last >>
 
Avatar Achraf
Apr 10, 2013
 
IggnOvbyfvWhxrv   Rating
Bonjour . Je suis Lina . Je suis Armenienne ,mail il y a deux ans que j''habite dans un autre pays .Je vous remercie beoucaup pour votre website . J''espere que je trouverai beoucaup d''articles merveilleux sur le francais et en francais.Je parele francais, russe et anglais ,mais parmi ces langues le francais est un autre monde pour moi. J''adore le francais.

Helpful? Yes | No (100% of 8 said yes)
 
Avatar L.Bouck
May 01, 2007
 
FREEE PHONE?   Rating
My internet supplier does my phone to any home phone in their customer base for free,and is the original [KPN] telephone Co,so I would only need it for world calls,the software for the cam is great,better than Messenger.

Helpful? Yes | No (96% of 115 said yes)
 
Avatar Streetmedik
Jan 06, 2006
 
Honestly....Skype rocks   Rating
My wife is currently in Hong Kong dealing with family matters, I am stuck here at home in Oklahoma. We use Skype everyday, sometimes for 5 or 6 hours in a session. 99% of the time is very cleare cleane connection. occasionally it is not so clear, but I fault that to the HK ISP rather than Skype due to it working so well 99% of the time and the HK ISP is not broadband. (128k ISDN). And it is alot cheaper than calling her by phone if I need to reach her on her cell phome...10 per min vs. 20 permin via regular phone. PC to PC is free

Helpful? Yes | No (71% of 169 said yes)
 
Avatar Edaourd
Jun 28, 2006
 
SKYPE2 the new version proposed by Skype   Rating
I have been tring 3 times to downloa the new version... But impossible to cpmlete it: A message sys: The file is corrupt, impossible to execute it.. Is it a new strategy?

Helpful? Yes | No (76% of 253 said yes)
 
Avatar Vanessa
Feb 15, 2007
 
skypesetup.exe   Rating
Great Program Will recommend to others

Helpful? Yes | No (89% of 63 said yes)
 
Avatar RolanDinDinDino
Dec 04, 2006
 
An amazing software   Rating
if you never heard of Skype, u must be from Mars or something. Best VoiP around. Period. FREE and a must have!!!

Helpful? Yes | No (84% of 32 said yes)
 
Avatar Tosh Hida
Oct 25, 2004
 
Skype is a instant message software   Rating
Skype is quickly making its way to the top of the ladder in Instant messages. Over 23 million people have downloaded it. Unlike Windows Messenger, the other person doesn't have to be online to be able to send a message. It also has the ability to send files over the internet. But they are still working on the video feature.

Helpful? Yes | No (64% of 118 said yes)
 
Avatar Coud47
Jun 25, 2006
 
Reviewing Skype   Rating
As I wrote before, Skype is great and has a better implemented sound quality than the Yahoo! Messenger. Still there's the new Skype 2.5.0.113 out and I can’t help at noticing that it can only be found on the sponsored site... if I could I would upload the latest version on this server.

Helpful? Yes | No (64% of 140 said yes)
 
Avatar christopher sweet
Feb 24, 2006
 
Simply great   Rating
I regularly contact my son in New Zealand from England and even my father has installed Skype and we collectively have conference calls on a regular basis. For all Skypers Beta Video (Skype 2) is now available

Helpful? Yes | No (61% of 157 said yes)
 
Avatar John
Mar 07, 2009
 
Its a mess. Don''t bother   Rating
Had it about a week and don''t like it. The interface is a mess compared to the previous version, which you can re-download off the Skype.com site. I suggest you do, if like me you want to return to an old friend that works just fine.

Helpful? Yes | No (67% of 9 said yes)
1 - 10 of 253 Next > Last >>