Help translate DAP
to your own language.


Free Software Downloads & Reviews – FileRatings


avast! Free Antivirus
259,800 Downloads this week

File Size: 71.45 MB
File Name: avast_free_antivirus_setup.exe
Tags: Antivirus avast! 4 home free Security

Download Now
Description:
Great for normal browsing, it frequently outranks competitors' paid-for suites in independent tests. Blocks viruses & spyware. Allows assistance from a geek friend. Secures shopping & banking. Runs risky programs safely. Blocks hacker attacks. Secures personal data. Stops annoying SPAM. Blocks phishing scams
  Add Review Ask A Question  
Check out recent questions & answers about avast! Free Antivirus:
Powered by: Powered by Yedda
1 - 10 of 270 Next > Last >>
 
Avatar Sabya
May 13, 2008
 
Best Free Antivirus   Rating
By far the safest free antivirus. Used Avira Antivir, but on occasions it deleted useful files. Used AVG too, but not as useful as Avast. Some malware / virus with the name "win32" (there''s a windows system file by that name too, remember - though the extension is different)was cured only by the Avast Home free edition. It''s excellent guys. Use it.

Helpful? Yes | No (96% of 342 said yes)
 
Avatar flo
Jun 04, 2007
 
avast good antivirus   Rating
good antivirus. they offer free 1 year registration key on their site after instalation. no blue screen, no freezing. autoupdate every day. usefull. and again FREE!(license 1 year)

Helpful? Yes | No (95% of 554 said yes)
 
Avatar Dingeman Wolfert
Sep 14, 2004
 
Avast Antivirus Update File   Rating
This is the Avast Antivirus Update file. This file allows you to update your virus definitions.

Helpful? Yes | No (95% of 464 said yes)
 
Avatar geoff
Nov 24, 2006
 
excellent but at a cost   Rating
i used avast for years. it updates itself regularly and i found and removed several virii while using it. despite this, i stopped using it and reverted back to avgfree. i found avast to be a resource hog. when i was forced to change the cpu in our pc from an athlon to a semperon, the whole thing just nose-dived. would i recommend avast? yes. provided you are using a decent cpu. for the likes of semperons, durons or celerons, i'd suggest avgfree.

Helpful? Yes | No (87% of 84 said yes)
 
Avatar ANISH GUPTA
Dec 08, 2008
 
AVAST VERY GOOD   Rating
antivirus free is very good.simple to use.every one like.

Helpful? Yes | No (96% of 334 said yes)
 
Avatar João Marcos
Sep 26, 2004
 
Avast! Antivirus portugues   Rating
Um exelente antivirus gratuito! Aprovado pela Info Exame - www.infoexame.com.br

Helpful? Yes | No (93% of 277 said yes)
 
Avatar jsctt_hll
Apr 30, 2007
 
about activation   Rating
To get activation key you must visit website, a bot will e-mail you the activation key, but you must turn off spam guard until it does, after that turn it back on, they wont bother you again! Istill cant believe its free :)

Helpful? Yes | No (90% of 52 said yes)
 
Avatar ABDUL HAMEED AWAN DATTA MANSEHRA
Apr 17, 2010
 
avast antivirus   Rating
Its one of the best antivirus of the world.I have used many antivirus softwares but those softwares have failed.last three or months i m using the avast antivirus it solve my all problems

Helpful? Yes | No (92% of 71 said yes)
 
Avatar Gerald Zang
May 16, 2009
 
Avast (free) Anti Virus   Rating
Very good except that it slows the computer down considerably.

Helpful? Yes | No (93% of 208 said yes)
 
Avatar Mojtaba
Apr 24, 2004
 
Avast Home Edition   Rating
Avast Home Edition is free antivirus software for home, non-commercial use. It scans for viruses, worms, and Trojan horses. Avast scans on demand - with skinnable simple interface, during boot time, and on access.

Helpful? Yes | No (75% of 539 said yes)
1 - 10 of 270 Next > Last >>